Christmas Comes Early!

Leave a comment

Tonight I got an incredible surprise in my Pure Barre class. A local Dallas radio station came by and handed out tickets to the Moscow Ballet’s performance of the Nutcracker, which is touring across the country during the holiday(ish) season. It was a little awkward at first because they were filming the “surprise” and most of the women were trying to get into “Barre mode,” but once we figured out how awesome it was…we got excited. I also loved the fact that they related the Russian Ballet to us, because we are in a sense, dancers ourselves. It makes me long for the days of dance class so deeply…(sigh.) The tickets are for next Saturday, which may seem early to some, but to me, it just means i’ll be getting into the spirit of Christmas even earlier! I got two tickets, so Jon has agreed to be my date….yay!

Wonderful surprises just keep coming my way – I can’t help but feel blessed in Dallas! And so I leave you with a clip from the Moscow Ballet’s Russian Nutcracker, enjoy.

Leave a comment