A Long Saturday…

Leave a comment

Ordinarily a Saturday feeling “long” is a good thing…right? Well, today has dragged on and frankly, I’m ready to wrap it up. I went to my Pure Barre class this morning, which was good, but had an appointment after class with East Dallas Cross Fit for a skills test to see if I was ready to join regular classes. I’m trying to get back to my “peak performance level” and I’m convinced that Cross Fit will help me get there. I was practicing a clean and dropped the bar on my leg; it hurt really bad and i’m pretty sure i’ll have a giant bruise on my ankle; no pain, no gain I guess. I went home and whipped up a lunch that I am pretty proud of…(I LOVE saying that!)

Image

Grilled Chicken Sandwich with Fresh Mozzarella, Tomatoes and a Lemon Basil Mayo that I mixed together with a Gala Apple on the side.

Jon and I took Maddie for a quick walk and then I started feeling exhausted. I’m cutting out soda/caffeine and I know the lack of it was wearing me out. I decided to take a nap…which ended up being two hours, but I felt like I needed it. I awoke to Bama losing against Texas A&M, so I showered, got dressed…and then proceeded to be stressed for the next two hours while watching the 2nd half of the game. Alabama lost, but frankly I’m just glad the game is over. I’m not sure how much more my heart could take.

I thought I’d ease the pain of the loss by making a delicious home-cooked dinner for Jon and myself; so I decided on Creamy Shrimp, Spinach, and Mushroom Pasta recipe that I got from one of my favorite bloggers, Jen from Peanut Butter Runner. it was delicious, light, yet satisfying. It was incredibly easy and I recommend it to anyone who is or isn’t trying to eat healthy. You can find the recipe here.

ImageS

So now I’m watching my Ole Miss Rebels, who are barely beating Vandy at the moment…hopefully one of my SEC teams can pull out a win. Have a great weekend and GO REBS!

Leave a comment